Knicks · OT: Malware warning (page 1)

NYKBocker @ 2/4/2013 10:23 AM
Anybody else getting a malware warning when in ultimateknicks.com?
NYKBocker @ 2/4/2013 10:24 AM
I am getting this

Danger: Malware Ahead!
Google Chrome has blocked access to this page on www.ultimateknicks.com.
Content from cm.netseer.com, a known malware distributor, has been inserted into this web page. Visiting this page now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.
Malware is malicious software that causes things like identity theft, financial loss, and permanent file deletion. Learn more
Andrew @ 2/4/2013 10:29 AM
hmmm.....we will look into this. The home page?
NYKBocker @ 2/4/2013 10:37 AM
Forum page
Andrew @ 2/4/2013 10:40 AM
This looks like issue that is popping up all over the web and not just on uk.com. Possibly related to ads.
tkf @ 2/4/2013 10:44 AM
Andrew wrote:This looks like issue that is popping up all over the web and not just on uk.com. Possibly related to ads.

yep, I am getting this on other sites as well, one's that I visit regularly and know are safe...

Markji @ 2/4/2013 10:44 AM
Yeah. I got the same warning from another site.
gunsnewing @ 2/4/2013 10:50 AM
I Blame Melo
NYKBocker @ 2/4/2013 12:00 PM
gunsnewing wrote:I Blame Melo

Did you mean Fat Melo?

HugeKnick4 @ 2/4/2013 1:31 PM
I hate the Meloware warning.
Solace @ 2/4/2013 1:32 PM
I've seen this before; it's definitely due to one of the ads being served. My recommendation would be when someone runs into it, do a view source, and send them the page source so they can figure out which site has the ad.
gunsnewing @ 2/4/2013 1:32 PM
Hahahahaha Meloware
Page 1 of 1